City Council Members

Council meetings are held the third Thursday of each month at City Hall at 6:00 pm.


In order from left to right;
Ralph Johnson, Sr.
Flora Danielfield
Melvin Hasten, Sr.
Deborah Alexander
Freddie Frazier, Sr.

Councilman Melvin Hasten, Sr.  |  225.326.8337


Mayor Pro-temp Melvin Hasten is a lifelong resident of St. Gabriel. Professionally, Mr. Hasten has been employed with Entergy of Gonzales since 1990.  In 1994 Councilman Hasten was appointed to represent the City Council and to date has served a period of 4 terms.

Councilman Freddie Frazier, Sr.  |  225.326.8457


Councilman Freddie Frazier, Sr. has been a resident of St. Gabriel for 50 years and has been actively involved with city government since 2003. Councilman Frazier is an employee of Syngenta Crop Protection Inc. and has served on the council since 2003.

Ralph Johnson, Sr.  |  225.326.3814


Councilman Ralph “Big Guy” Johnson, Sr. is a lifelong resident of St. Gabriel.  He has served as a member of the council since 2007.  Councilman Johnson is employed with the City of St. Gabriel Electrical Construction.  He is the founder of Residence Justice for the City of St. Gabriel and co-founder of the non-profit corporation Christian Brotherhood.

Councilwoman Deborah Alexander  |  225.326.5020

Councilwoman Alexander is a life long resident of St. Gabriel. She has served as City Councilwoman from 2007 - Present. She is the owner of B & D Mini Mart & Snack Bar from 1995 - Present. Councilwoman Alexander is also a bus driver for Iberville Parish School Board.

Councilwoman Flora Danielfield  |  225.326.7193


Coucilwoman Flora Danielfield is a life long resident of St. Gabriel.  In 2003 Mrs. Danielfield was elected to represent the City and is currently serving in her 3rd term. For the past twenty (20) years Councilwoman Danielfield has served on The Iberville Parish School Board at East Iberville Elementary and High School. She is currently employed by Iberville Parish School Board. She is a member of New Jerusalem Full Gospel Usher Board and Pastor Support, Iberville Woman on The Move and The Krewe of Gabriel.

© Copyright © 2013. All rights reserved